24/7 Support number 020 3733 1515

The Reward of Patience (Sabr) in Islam

Nowadays Muslims have forgotten to be persistent and seems to be in a great hurry. We often get harsh and curious about the little things and fight over minor issues. We have been growing more impatience and has made it as one of our habits. Patience in Islam is known as “perseverance” and “persistence” which is known as Sabr and is one of the parts of the faith. Islam has emphasized the importance of patience and its rewards. Patience has great significance in the sight of Allah (SWT). If one who has been patient with his/her matters then Allah (SWT) has great rewards for that person which has no limits. In Holy Qur’an Allah (SWT) says:

“Only those who are patient shall receive their rewards in full, without Hisaab (without limit, calculation, and estimation).”

(Qur’an, 39:10)

Only those who are patient with the decree of Allah (SWT) receives the great reward in both of the worlds. But in this world, we all face many hardships, trails and sufferings throughout our lives whether at workplaces, society, family and finance. However, Muslims have to be patient because Allah (SWT) loves those who did patience (Sabr) in their trails and difficult times.

In Qur’an, Allah (SWT) said:

“And be Patient. Surely, Allah is with those who are patient.”

(Qur’an, 8: 46)

Islam is a complete code of life which teaches and guides Muslims about every aspect of life. Islam teaches Muslims how to be patient by saying that Allah (SWT) is guaranteed with those who are patient and stays gratified for everything they have in life. Muslims believes that whether good or bad, all circumstances are given by Allah (SWT) and those who observe persistence with whatever situation Allah (SWT) has placed them in, are the real victors.

Allah (SWT) in the Holy Qur’an referred with those who observe patience as “Sābirūn”. They are known to remain calm, steadfast not only in prosperity and health but also in the performance of religious obligations and by refraining from doing forbidden stuff. Those who do patience will receive all the good things throughout their lives and stays forever grateful. Patience has been classified into three main stages

  1. Patience in the time of affliction and should not be impatient.
  2. Patience in obedience of Allah (SWT) by doing all the good deeds.
  3. Patience in guarding against iniquities and evil deeds.

The Holy Prophet Mohammad (SAW) is the only and great role model for the whole Muslim Ummah and has left so many examples for the Muslims to follow. He (SAW) teaches Muslims how to practice patience in our daily lives while facing some difficulties and trails. The Prophet Mohammad (SAW) said:

The believer who blends with people and tolerates their annoyance with patience will have a greater reward than the believer who does not blend with people and does not put up with their annoyance.”

(Ibn Majah 4032)

Leave a Reply

Note: Comments on the web site reflect the views of their authors, and not necessarily the views of the bookyourtravel internet portal. Requested to refrain from insults, swearing and vulgar expression. We reserve the right to delete any comment without notice explanations.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are signed with *